pickup | Adobe Stock

INC Technology and Innovation Summit

INC Technology and Innovation Summit,
23 – 24 June 2021

Towards an Intelligent and Sustainable Future

This year, the 15th Technology and Innovation Management Conference appears in a totally different dress: We are happy to invite you to our INC Technology and Innovation Summit! 

Under the headline technology meets innovation „Towards an Intelligent and Sustainable Future”,  we will experience technological as well as methodological enablers for innovation in two parallel streams: 

  • Day 1, 23.6.21: Technology & Innovation Management and Industry 4.0 
  • Day 2, 24.6.21: Artificial Intelligence and the Hydrogen Economy 
YouTube

By loading the video you will be accepting YouTube's privacy policy.
Read more

Load video

Pricing

Take part in our INC Technology and Innovation Summit!

INC members (virtual) Free of charge
Virtual participation (price excl. VAT) 295.00 €

Preview on Program

Find below a preview of our topics for the Technology and Innovation Summit 2021!

Updates will appear in this section within the next weeks, when we will reveal the full set of speakers as well as the dates and times of the entire program.

What we already can tell you in advance: We will start and end both days with a joint session, where you also have the chance to network and discuss. After the morning session, we will then split up into topic related streams.

June 23, 2021

Agenda-Day-1-1024x573
Kreis-TIM-480-200x200

Technology & Innovation Management – Shaping the Technological Transformation

The TIM-Stream of our Technology and Innovation Summit aims at enabling participants to implement successful technology and innovation management (TIM) approaches in their own businesses. The stream will focus on practice-based impulse speeches given by top-level speakers from industry and research, introducing successful approaches on selected fields of modern technology and innovation management: from the right culture and mindset to organization and processes and the conception of separate innovation paths.

Experience and discuss current challenges and successful practices in TIM through case studies and selected stimuli from industry and applied research in technology and innovation management.

Kreis-i40-480-200x200

Industry 4.0

Industry 4.0 – What are the best practices and learnings of those companies which have already thoroughly introduced it? Learn about the challenges of scaling individual pilot applications in single machines or lines to the whole production network. Some companies have experienced, that limiting industry 4.0 to their own production creates barriers to achieve value elsewhere. In the end they have perfect data about their own production – but then lack transparency into other corporate functions or supply chain partners. We will present approaches and discuss experiences to make full use of the gained flexibility by ensuring proper end-to-end integration in the company and with the supply chain. We will also talk about how to drive forward to the more ambitious goals of industry 4.0 – optimized integrated planning, the use of AI in production, and the use of your production network to enable new digital business models.

June 24, 2021

Agenda-Day-2-1024x573
Kreis-AI-480-200x200

Artificial Intelligence – Leverage Innovation From Cloud to Edge AI

The AI Innovation Stream offers an overview on the numerous facets of Artificial Intelligence in industrial practice. The spectrum of topics ranges from innovation approaches in AI technologies to specific expert talks of implementers from research and industry. How do you teach an AI ethical behavior? What advantages does Edge AI hardware offer companies in terms of data sovereignty and response speed? Successful AI players and top-class speakers will share their expertise, best practice examples and strategic considerations with the participants.

Join the exchange with pioneers, experts, practitioners as well as international players and get started with AI in your company and business.

Kreis-Hydrogen-480-200x200

Hydrogen Economy – Developing Tomorrow´s Energy Supply

How can the spread of hydrogen as a climate-neutral energy carrier and mobility driver be advanced? The Hydrogen Stream is dedicated to questions around the establishment and enlargement of a hydrogen economy.  Already today, hydrogen production, utilization & infrastructure technologies are heavily subsidized with several billion euros. However, prices of components & systems are still not widely competitive. The industrialization of the related technologies highly depends on upscaling effects like production, norms, standards and infrastructure. Missing component innovations and material standards prevent the expansion of a hydrogen economy.

Become part of our Hydrogen Stream to expand your network and identify new potential innovation white-spots in the hydrogen economy.

Target Group

The conference is aimed at specialists and managers of technology-oriented companies, especially from the areas of:

  • Research and Development,
  • Technology and Innovation Management,
  • New Business Development,
  • Strategy,
  • Production,
  • Technical Purchasing.

Speaker

We are happy to welcome a team of top-level speakers for our summit. Below you can find some information about the particular persons.

We will continuously amend new information here, so please feel free to return anytime.

Prof.-Piller-200x200
Prof.- Dr. Frank Piller – Chair for Technology- and Innovation Management, RWTH Aachen University

Prof. Piller is considered one of the leading experts on customer-centric value creation, such as mass customisation, personalisation and open innovation. His current research focusses on the need (and challenges) of established companies to transform themselves in the face of disruptive business model innovations and to create appropriate organisational structures and cultures to do so.

Rob-Aalders-bearbeitet-200x199
Rob Aalders – Founder, Startup Spirit

Being an innovator, investor, intrapreneur, and entrepreneur Rob has experienced many sides of innovation. Today, he supports corporates and startups to make a high impact. The focus is on finding and developing innovation talent, as gaining the skills and mindset is at the core of every success.

Johannes-Mayer-200x199
Johannes Mayer – Brand Ambassador, senseering GmbH | Research Assistant, WZL RWTH Aachen University

Johannes Mayer studied mechanical engineering and management at the TU Munich. He currently works as a Brand Ambassador for senseering GmbH and at the WZL of RWTH Aachen University in the digital transformation department. He is intensively involved with data-driven business modelsblockchain-based use cases in an industrial context, and the pricing of industrial data. 

Stefan-Thomas-200x200
Dr. Stefan Thomas – Executive Director, INC Digital Products & Ventures

Dr. Stefan Thomas started his innovation path at the University of St. Gallen, where he completed his doctorate at the Institute for Technology Management before gaining numerous experiences in innovation management. Since 2019, Dr. Stefan Thomas completes the INC Invention Center as Executive Director in Munich, responsible for developing innovative digital products and joint ventures that are created and driven close to the customer’s requirements and needs.
Marc-Patzwald-bearbeitet_02-200x199
Marc Patzwald – Group Leader Department Technology Management, Fraunhofer IPT

As group leader of the Strategic Technology Management department at the Fraunhofer IPT, Marc Patzwald supports manufacturing companies with strategic issues in the areas of technology, innovation and resilience. He currently obtains his doctorate on the topic of developing resilient technology strategies in a volatile corporate environment, drawing on relevant and practical experience.

Dr-Mario-Pothen-bearbeitet-200x199
Dr. Mario Pothen – Head of Competence Field “Digitalization and Interconnection”, Fraunhofer IPT

Since 2010, Dr. Mario Pothen has been working as a research assistant at the Fraunhofer IPT, initially in the area of CAx technologies and laser material processing, and since 2018 as head of the Competence Field “Digitalization and Interconnection”. Additionally, he is the research manager of the “International Center for Networked, Adaptive Production ICNAP”.

Dr.-Daniel-Rüschen-bearbeitet-200x199
Dr. Daniel Rüschen – Product Developer Basics and Architectures, Viega GmbH & Co. KG

As an intrapreneur, Dr. Daniel Rüschen designs the lifelines of tomorrow’s buildings. With a small team at the Aachen campus, he runs the fuzzy front end of Viega’s innovation process.

Prof.-Dr.-Alexander-Martin-bearbeitet-200x199
Prof. Dr. Alexander Martin – Director, Fraunhofer Institute for Integrated Circuits IIS

As of November 1, 2019, Prof. Alexander Martin is a director at the Fraunhofer Institute for Integrated Circuits IIS in Erlangen, Germany. Since 2010, he has headed the Chair of Economics, Discrete Optimization, and Mathematics at Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU). Prof. Martin’s research areas include studying and solving general mixed-integer linear and nonlinear optimization problems, including the development of suitable models, their mathematical analysis, and the design and implementation of efficient algorithms to solve them. Since 2018, he has headed the ADA Lovelace Center for Analytics, Data, and Applications.

Dr.-Tobias-Thaler-bearbeitet-200x199
Dr. Tobias Thaler – Data Science and Digital Lead ES FS, Bayer AG

Dr Tobias Thaler is responsible for the development of digital and data-based solutions in Environmental Sciences at Bayer AG. True to its mission “Foster Environments Where We Work, Live and Play”, Environmental Science develops innovative solutions in the areas of vector control, professional pest management, forestry, vegetation management, and turf and ornamentals. Environmental Science offers not only innovative products but also new digital and data-based services that facilitate the daily work of its customers.

Dr.-Valtentin-Lange-bearbeitet-200x199
Dr. Valentin Langen – Managing Director, IONIQ Skincare GmbH & Co. KG

 

Tessa-Flatten-TM-Tagung-200x199
Prof.- Dr. Tessa Christina Flatten – Chair Technology Management, TU Dortmund

 

 

 

 

Organizer

inc-logo

INC Invention Center

The INC Invention Center on the RWTH Aachen Campus is the place where visionaries and future planners redefine your business. Whether agile hardware development, stress testing or start-up screening, we make your company ready for the future. With targeted training offerings, your employees will become chief technology managers and gain the tools they need to meet upcoming challenges. Check your “Innovation Readiness Level” and put together the program that will give your company the new spirit of innovation you need. As an INC Partner, you will have an influence on the main topics on which we focus our activities in R&D and consortia projects.

Cooperation Partners

logo-kex

KEX Knowledge Exchange AG

KEX Knowledge Exchange AG is a professional information service provider for technology and market information. Intelligent knowledge management systems as well as the comprehensive connection to exclusive information sources and a unique network of experts enable an effective scanning, scouting and monitoring of technologies and markets. The company supports entrepreneurial decisions from the identification of competitively relevant technologies, to the monitoring of markets, competitors and M&A candidates, to new business fields.

iis_p334-01

Fraunhofer IIS/EAS

The Fraunhofer Institute for Integrated Circuits IIS is one of Germany’s most important industrial applied research facilities for the development of microelectronic systems. The scientists in the Division Engineering of Adaptive Systems EAS, located in Dresden, develop key technologies for the connected world of tomorrow.
Major aspects of their work are the design of reliable microchips and complex electronic systems in leading-edge semiconductor technologies as well as the corresponding design methods. Furthermore, they focus on the development of intelligent sensor systems, the analysis of large amounts of data as well as on new approaches for distributed control systems. Tailored to current industrial needs and future challenges, the researchers work on adaptive and robust technological solutions in a broad range of applications such as mobility and industrial automation.

logo-ipt

Fraunhofer IPT

The aim of the Fraunhofer Institute for Production Technology IPT is application and industry-oriented research and development for companies from the entire manufacturing industry. They implement the results of their work directly into the operational practice of their customers. The industry focus of the Fraunhofer IPT ranges from automotive engineering and its suppliers, in particular tool and die making, to aerospace, precision mechanics and optical industries, and machine tool manufacturing.

Center_Fuel_Cell_Industrialization_RGB

Center FCI – Fuel Cell Industrialization

The increasing pressure for emission-free mobility and CO2 footprint reduction in all industrial sectors is sharpening the focus on hydrogen as an energy carrier. Therefore, companies who want to offer competitive products in the energy sector and in the field of mobile drive systems must develop system and industrialization competencies contributing to the hydrogen economy. Although technical solutions for the generation, storage and conversion of hydrogen into electrical energy in the form of fuel cells and electrolysers have been in the market for a long time, these solutions are still not competitive due to their high manufacturing costs.

Objective of the Center FCI is to significantly improve the economic efficiency of these systems through an interdisciplinary, pre-competitive approach for applied research and implementation of new materials, designs and production technologies.

Review of past TIM-Conferences

2020

The 14th TIM conference under the motto “Innovation 2030 – Managing the Technological Transformation” was held for the first time as a “Digital TIM Series”. In a total of seven “Digital TIM Series” events, together with top-class experts from industry and academia, we discussed how the TIM can respond to the radical changes in the markets and fulfill its performance mandate to shape the technological transformation.

TIM-Tagung-2020-Rückblick-1

2019

At the 13th TIM Conference under the motto “Collaborate to Innovate – Making the Net Work”, more than 100 experts and executives from the manufacturing industry engaged in lively discussions about the challenges of collaboration in the innovation environment.

Bild2

2018

The 12th conference was held under the motto “Agile Invention: Hype or Game Changer?”. The Fraunhofer IPT and its spin-off the INC Invention Center once again welcomed more than 100 experts and executives from industry to the Quellenhof in Aachen on October 25 and 26, 2018.

12.TIMConference
DSC_7983
DSC_7907
DSC_7949
DSC_8087
DSC_7872
DSC_7840
DSC_8109
Fraunhofer-IPT_TIM-Tagung-2018_DSC_8091

2017

The 11th conference was held under the motto “Managing Breakthrough Innovations” and included an in-depth presentation of successful innovation approaches from both industrial practice and science. Fraunhofer IPT and the INC Invention Center once again welcomed more than 150 experts and managers from industry to Aachen’s Quellenhof on October 18 and 19, 2017.

11.TIMConference
DSC_3731
DSC_3689
DSC_3691
DSC_3664
DSC_3657
DSC_3634
DSC_3619
DSC_3506

Registration

Register today!

Get your online ticket today and network with enablers for innovation. We are looking forward to meeting you at the INC Technology and Innovation Summit!

 

 

 

Our Cooperation Partners

Contact

LenaHick-200x200

Lena Hick

Eventmanagement

INC Invention Center
Campus-Boulevard 30
52074 Aachen

Telefone +49 241 51038 603

Send E-Mail
ToniDrescher-200x199

Toni Drescher

Executive Director

INC Invention Center
Campus-Boulevard 30
52074 Aachen

Telefone +49 241 51038 601

Send E-Mail

pickup | Adobe Stock

INC Technology and Innovation Summit

INC Technology and Innovation Summit,
23. – 24. Juni 2021

Auf dem Weg in eine intelligente und nachhaltige Zukunft

In diesem Jahr erscheint die 15. Technologie- und Innovationsmanagement-Tagung in einem ganz anderen Kleid: Wir freuen uns, Sie zu unserer internationalen INC Technology- und Innovation Summit* einladen zu dürfen!

Unter dem Thema Technologie trifft Innovation “Auf dem Weg zu einer intelligenten & nachhaltigen Zukunft” werden wir in zwei parallelen Streams sowohl technologische als auch methodische Spezialisten für Innovationen erleben:

Tag 1, 23.6.21: Technologie- & Innovationsmanagement und Industrie 4.0
Tag 2, 24.6.21: Künstliche Intelligenz und die Wasserstoffwirtschaft

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Preisgestaltung

Nehmen Sie teil an unserer INC Technology & Innovation Summit!

INC Mitglieder (virtuell) Kostenfrei
Virtuelle Teilnahme (exkl. Steuer) 295,00 €

 

*Beide Veranstaltungstage werden in rein englischer Sprache ausgerichtet.

Programmvorschau

Hier finden Sie eine Vorschau auf unsere Themen für die Technology & Innovation Summit 2021!

Neuigkeiten werden in den nächsten Wochen an dieser Stelle erscheinen, wenn wir das vollständige Set an Referenten sowie Daten und Zeiten des gesamten Programms enthüllen werden.

Was wir Ihnen schon vorab sagen können: Wir werden beide Tage mit einer gemeinsamen Session beginnen und beenden. Nach der Vormittagssession werden wir uns dann in themenbezogene Streams aufteilen.

23. Juni, 2021

Agenda-Day-1-1024x573
Kreis-TIM-480-200x200

Technologie- & Innovationsmanagement – Die technologische Transformation gestalten

Der TIM-Stream unserer Technologie- und Innovationssummit zielt darauf ab, die Teilnehmer in die Lage zu versetzen, erfolgreiche Ansätze des Technologie- und Innovationsmanagements (TIM) in ihrem eigenen Unternehmen umzusetzen. Im Mittelpunkt des Streams stehen praxisorientierte Impulsvorträge hochkarätiger Referenten aus Industrie und Forschung, die erfolgreiche Ansätze zu ausgewählten Feldern des modernen Technologie- und Innovationsmanagements vorstellen: von der richtigen Kultur und dem Mindset über Organisation und Prozesse bis hin zur Konzeption eigener Innovationspfade.

Erleben und diskutieren Sie aktuelle Herausforderungen und erfolgreiche Praktiken im TIM anhand von Fallstudien und ausgewählten Impulsen aus Industrie und angewandter Forschung im Technologie- und Innovationsmanagement.

Kreis-i40-480-200x200

Industrie 4.0

Industrie 4.0 – Was sind die Best Practices und Learnings derjenigen Unternehmen, die es bereits durchgängig eingeführt haben? Erfahren Sie mehr über die Herausforderungen bei der Skalierung einzelner Pilotanwendungen in einzelnen Maschinen oder Linien auf den gesamten Produktionsverbund. Einige Unternehmen haben die Erfahrung gemacht, dass die Beschränkung von Industrie 4.0 auf die eigene Produktion Barrieren für die Wertschöpfung an anderer Stelle schafft. Am Ende haben sie perfekte Daten über die eigene Produktion – aber dann fehlt die Transparenz in andere Unternehmensfunktionen oder Lieferkettenpartner. Wir werden Ansätze vorstellen und Erfahrungen diskutieren, wie man die gewonnene Flexibilität voll ausschöpfen kann, indem man die richtige End-to-End-Integration im Unternehmen und mit der Lieferkette sicherstellt. Wir werden auch darüber sprechen, wie Sie die ehrgeizigeren Ziele von Industrie 4.0 vorantreiben können – optimierte integrierte Planung, den Einsatz von KI in der Produktion und die Nutzung Ihres Produktionsnetzwerks, um neue digitale Geschäftsmodelle zu ermöglichen.

24. Juni, 2021

Agenda-Day-2-1024x573
Kreis-AI-480-200x200

Künstliche Intelligenz – Hebeln Sie Innovationen von der Cloud bis zur Edge-KI

Der KI Innovations-Stream bietet einen Überblick über die zahlreichen Facetten der Künstlichen Intelligenz in der industriellen Praxis. Das Themenspektrum reicht von Innovationsansätzen in KI-Technologien bis hin zu konkreten Fachvorträgen von Umsetzern aus Forschung und Industrie. Wie bringt man einer KI ethisches Verhalten bei? Welche Vorteile bietet Edge-KI-Hardware für Unternehmen in Bezug auf Datenhoheit und Reaktionsgeschwindigkeit? Erfolgreiche KI-Akteure und hochkarätige Referenten werden ihre Expertise, Best-Practice-Beispiele und strategischen Überlegungen mit den Teilnehmern teilen.

Tauschen Sie sich mit Pionieren, Experten, Praktikern sowie internationalen Playern aus und starten Sie mit KI in Ihrem Unternehmen und Geschäft durch.

Kreis-Hydrogen-480-200x200

Wasserstoffwirtschaft – Entwicklung der Energieversorgung von Morgen

Wie kann die Verbreitung von Wasserstoff als klimaneutraler Energieträger und Mobilitätstreiber vorangetrieben werden? Der Wasserstoff-Stream widmet sich den Fragen rund um den Auf- und Ausbau einer Wasserstoffwirtschaft.  Bereits heute werden Technologien zur Herstellung, Nutzung & Infrastruktur von Wasserstoff mit mehreren Milliarden Euro stark subventioniert. Die Preise für Komponenten & Systeme sind jedoch noch nicht weitgehend wettbewerbsfähig. Die Industrialisierung der entsprechenden Technologien hängt stark von Upscaling-Effekten wie Produktion, Normen, Standards und Infrastruktur ab. Fehlende Komponenteninnovationen und Materialstandards verhindern den Ausbau einer Wasserstoffwirtschaft.

Werden Sie Teil unseres Wasserstoff-Streams, um Ihr Netzwerk zu erweitern und neue potenzielle Innovations-White-Spots in der Wasserstoffwirtschaft zu identifizieren.

Zielgruppe

Die Konferenz richtet sich an Fach- und Führungskräfte von technologieorientierten Unternehmen, insbesondere aus den Bereichen:

  • Forschung und Entwicklung,
  • Technologie- und Innovationsmanagement,
  • New Business Development,
  • Strategie,
  • Produktion,
  • Technischer Einkauf.

Referenten

Wir freuen uns, ein Team hochkarätiger Referenten für unsere Summit begrüßen zu dürfen. Nachfolgend finden Sie einige Informationen zu den einzelnen Personen.

Wir werden hier laufend neue Informationen ergänzen, so dass Sie jederzeit Neuigkeiten erwarten werden.

Prof.-Piller-200x200
Prof.- Dr. Frank Piller – Lehrstuhl für Technologie- und Innovationsmanagement, RWTH Aachen

Prof. Piller gilt als einer der führenden Experten für kundenzentrierte Wertschöpfung, wie Mass Customisation, Personalisierung und Open Innovation. Sein aktueller Forschungsschwerpunkt liegt auf der Notwendigkeit (und den Herausforderungen) etablierter Unternehmen, sich angesichts disruptiver Geschäftsmodellinnovationen zu transformieren und dafür geeignete Organisationsstrukturen und -kulturen zu schaffen.

Rob-Aalders-bearbeitet-200x199
Rob Aalders – Gründer, Startup Spirit

Als Innovator, Investor, Intrapreneur und Unternehmer hat Rob viele Seiten der Innovation erlebt. Heute unterstützt er Unternehmen und Startups dabei, eine große Wirkung zu erzielen. Der Fokus liegt auf dem Finden und Entwickeln von Innovationstalenten, da der Erwerb der Fähigkeiten und der Denkweise der Kern eines jeden Erfolgs ist.

Johannes-Mayer-200x199
Johannes Mayer – Markenbotschafter, senseering GmbH | Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter, WZL der RWTH Aachen

Johannes Mayer studierte Maschinenbau und Management an der TU München. Derzeit arbeitet er als Brand Ambassador für die senseering GmbH und am WZL der RWTH Aachen University im Bereich Digitale Transformation. Er beschäftigt sich intensiv mit datengetriebenen Geschäftsmodellen, Blockchain-basierten Use Cases im industriellen Kontext und der Bepreisung von industriellen Daten.

Stefan-Thomas-200x200
Dr. Stefan Thomas – Executive Director, INC Digitale Produkte & Ventures

Dr. Stefan Thomas begann seinen Innovationsweg an der Universität St. Gallen, wo er am Institut für Technologiemanagement promovierte und zahlreiche Erfahrungen im Innovationsmanagement sammelte. Seit 2019 ergänzt Dr. Stefan Thomas als Executive Director das INC Invention Center in München und verantwortet die Entwicklung innovativer digitaler Produkte und Joint Ventures, die nah an den Anforderungen und Bedürfnissen der Kunden entstehen und vorangetrieben werden.

Marc-Patzwald-bearbeitet_02-200x199
Marc Patzwald – Gruppenleiter Abteilung Technologiemanagement, Fraunhofer IPT

Als Gruppenleiter der Abteilung Strategisches Technologiemanagement am Fraunhofer IPT unterstützt Marc Patzwald produzierende Unternehmen bei strategischen Fragestellungen in den Bereichen Technologie, Innovation und Resilienz. Er promoviert derzeit zum Thema der Entwicklung resilienter Technologiestrategien in einem volatilen Unternehmensumfeld und greift dabei auf einschlägige Praxiserfahrungen zurück.

Dr-Mario-Pothen-bearbeitet-200x199
Dr. Mario Pothen – Leiter des Kompetenzfelds “Digitalisierung und Interkonnektion”, Fraunhofer IPT

Dr. Mario Pothen ist seit 2010 als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Fraunhofer IPT tätig, zunächst im Bereich CAx-Technologien und Lasermaterialbearbeitung, seit 2018 als Leiter des Kompetenzfeldes “Digitalisierung und Vernetzung”. Zusätzlich ist er Forschungsleiter des “International Center for Networked, Adaptive Production ICNAP”.

Dr.-Daniel-Rüschen-bearbeitet-200x199
Dr. Daniel Rüschen – Produktentwickler Grundlagen und Architekturen, Viega GmbH & Co. KG

Als Intrapreneur gestaltet Dr. Daniel Rüschen die Lebensadern der Gebäude von morgen. Mit einem kleinen Team am Aachener Campus betreibt er das Fuzzy Front End des Innovationsprozesses von Viega.

Prof.-Dr.-Alexander-Martin-bearbeitet-200x199
Prof. Dr. Alexander Martin – Direktor, Fraunhofer Institut für Integrierte Schaltungen IIS

Prof. Alexander Martin ist seit dem 1. November 2019 Institutsleiter am Fraunhofer-Institut für Integrierte Schaltungen IIS in Erlangen. Seit 2010 leitet er den Lehrstuhl für Wirtschaftswissenschaften, Diskrete Optimierung und Mathematik an der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU). Prof. Martins Forschungsgebiete umfassen die Untersuchung und Lösung allgemeiner gemischt-ganzzahliger linearer und nichtlinearer Optimierungsprobleme, einschließlich der Entwicklung geeigneter Modelle, ihrer mathematischen Analyse sowie des Entwurfs und der Implementierung effizienter Algorithmen zu ihrer Lösung. Seit 2018 leitet er das ADA Lovelace Center for Analytics, Data, and Applications.

Dr.-Tobias-Thaler-bearbeitet-200x199
Dr. Tobias Thaler – Data Science and Digital Lead ES FS, Bayer AG

Dr. Tobias Thaler ist Beauftragter für die Entwicklung von digitalen und daten-basierten Lösungen im Bereich Environmental Sciences bei der Bayer AG. Der Bereich Environmental Science entwickelt getreu seiner Mission „Foster Environments Where We Work, Live and Play“ innovative Lösungen in den Bereichen Vektorkontrolle, professionelle Schädlingsbekämpfung, Försterei, Vegetationsmanagement sowie Rasen und Zierpflanzen. Dabei bietet Environmental Science nicht nur innovative Produkte sondern auch neue digitale und daten-basierte Services, welche den Arbeitsalltag ihrer Kunden erleichtern.

Dr.-Valtentin-Lange-bearbeitet-200x199
Dr. Valentin Langen – Geschäftsführer, IONIQ Skincare GmbH & Co. KG

 

Tessa-Flatten-TM-Tagung-200x199
Prof.- Dr. Tessa Christina Flatten – Lehrstuhl Technologiemanagement, TU Dortmund

Veranstalter

inc-logo

INC Invention Center

Das INC Invention Center auf dem RWTH Aachen Campus ist der Ort, an dem Visionäre und Zukunftsplaner Ihr Business neu definieren. Ob agile Hardwareentwicklung, Stresstest oder Start-up-Screening, wir machen Ihr Unternehmen fit für die Zukunft. Mit gezielten Trainingsangeboten werden Ihre Mitarbeiter zu Chief Technology Managern und erhalten das nötige Rüstzeug für kommende Herausforderungen. Prüfen Sie Ihr “Innovation Readiness Level” und stellen Sie sich das Programm zusammen, das Ihrem Unternehmen den neuen Innovationsgeist verleiht, den es braucht. Als INC-Mitglied nehmen Sie Einfluss auf die Themenschwerpunkte, auf die wir unsere Aktivitäten in F&E- und Konsortialprojekten fokussieren.

Kooperationspartner

logo-kex

KEX Knowledge Exchange AG

Die KEX Knowledge Exchange AG ist ein professioneller Informationsdienstleister für Technologie- und Marktinformationen. Intelligente Wissensmanagementsysteme sowie die umfassende Anbindung an exklusive Informationsquellen und ein einzigartiges Expertennetzwerk ermöglichen ein effektives Scanning, Scouting und Monitoring von Technologien und Märkten. Das Unternehmen unterstützt unternehmerische Entscheidungen von der Identifikation wettbewerbsrelevanter Technologien, über die Beobachtung von Märkten, Wettbewerbern und M&A-Kandidaten bis hin zu neuen Geschäftsfeldern.

iis_p334-01

Fraunhofer IIS/EAS

Das Fraunhofer-Institut für Integrierte Schaltungen IIS ist eine der bedeutendsten industriellen Einrichtungen der angewandten Forschung für die Entwicklung mikroelektronischer Systeme in Deutschland. Die Wissenschaftler des Bereichs Engineering of Adaptive Systems EAS mit Sitz in Dresden entwickeln Schlüsseltechnologien für die vernetzte Welt von morgen.
Schwerpunkte ihrer Arbeit sind der Entwurf zuverlässiger Mikrochips und komplexer elektronischer Systeme in modernsten Halbleitertechnologien sowie die entsprechenden Entwurfsmethoden. Darüber hinaus beschäftigen sie sich mit der Entwicklung intelligenter Sensorsysteme, der Analyse großer Datenmengen sowie mit neuen Ansätzen für verteilte Steuerungssysteme. Zugeschnitten auf aktuelle industrielle Bedürfnisse und zukünftige Herausforderungen arbeiten die Forscher an adaptiven und robusten technologischen Lösungen in einem breiten Spektrum von Anwendungen wie Mobilität und Industrieautomation.

logo-ipt

Fraunhofer IPT

Ziel des Fraunhofer-Instituts für Produktionstechnologie IPT ist die anwendungs- und industrienahe Forschung und Entwicklung für Unternehmen aus der gesamten produzierenden Industrie. Sie setzen die Ergebnisse ihrer Arbeit direkt in die betriebliche Praxis ihrer Kunden um. Die Branchenschwerpunkte des Fraunhofer IPT reichen vom Automobilbau und seinen Zulieferern, insbesondere dem Werkzeug- und Formenbau, über die Luft- und Raumfahrt, die feinmechanische und optische Industrie bis hin zum Werkzeugmaschinenbau.

Center_Fuel_Cell_Industrialization_RGB

Center FCI – Fuel Cell Industrialization

Der zunehmende Druck zur emissionsfreien Mobilität und zur Reduzierung des CO2-Fußabdrucks in allen Industriesektoren schärft den Fokus auf Wasserstoff als Energieträger. Unternehmen, die wettbewerbsfähige Produkte im Energiesektor und im Bereich der mobilen Antriebssysteme anbieten wollen, müssen daher System- und Industrialisierungskompetenzen entwickeln, die zur Wasserstoffwirtschaft beitragen. Obwohl technische Lösungen zur Erzeugung, Speicherung und Umwandlung von Wasserstoff in elektrische Energie in Form von Brennstoffzellen und Elektrolyseuren seit langem auf dem Markt sind, sind diese Lösungen aufgrund ihrer hohen Herstellungskosten noch nicht wettbewerbsfähig.

Ziel des Zentrums FCI ist es, die Wirtschaftlichkeit dieser Systeme durch einen interdisziplinären, vorwettbewerblichen Ansatz zur angewandten Forschung und Umsetzung neuer Materialien, Designs und Produktionstechnologien deutlich zu verbessern.

Rückblick vergangener TIM-Tagungen

2020

Die 14. TIM-Tagung unter dem Motto “Innovation 2030 – Managing the Technological Transformation” fand erstmals als “Digitale TIM Serie” statt. In insgesamt sieben digitalen Veranstaltungen haben wir gemeinsam mit hochkarätigen Experten aus Industrie und Wissenschaft diskutiert, wie das TIM auf die radikalen Veränderungen in den Märkten reagieren und seinen Leistungsauftrag zur Gestaltung der technologischen Transformation erfüllen kann.

TIM-Tagung-2020-Rückblick-1

2019

Auf der 13. TIM-Tagung unter dem Motto “Collaborate to Innovate – Making the Net Work” diskutierten mehr als 100 Fach- und Führungskräfte aus der Fertigungsindustrie lebhaft über die Herausforderungen der Zusammenarbeit im Innovationsumfeld.

Bild2

2018

Die 12. Tagung stand unter dem Motto “Agile Invention: Hype oder Game Changer?”. Das Fraunhofer IPT und sein Spin-off, das INC Invention Center, begrüßten am 25. und 26. Oktober 2018 wieder mehr als 100 Fach- und Führungskräfte aus der Industrie im Quellenhof in Aachen.

12.TIMConference
DSC_7983
DSC_7907
DSC_7949
DSC_8087
DSC_7872
DSC_7840
DSC_8109
Fraunhofer-IPT_TIM-Tagung-2018_DSC_8091

2017

Die 11. Tagung stand unter dem Motto “Managing Breakthrough Innovations” und beinhaltete eine vertiefende Darstellung erfolgreicher Innovationsansätze aus der industriellen Praxis und der Wissenschaft. Das Fraunhofer IPT und das INC Invention Center begrüßten am 18. und 19. Oktober 2017 wieder mehr als 150 Fach- und Führungskräfte aus der Industrie im Aachener Quellenhof.

11.TIMConference
DSC_3731
DSC_3689
DSC_3691
DSC_3664
DSC_3657
DSC_3634
DSC_3619
DSC_3506

Registrierung

Registrieren Sie sich noch heute!

Sichern Sie sich noch heute Ihr Online-Ticket und vernetzen Sie sich mit Spezialisten für Innovationen. Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie auf der INC Technology and Innovation Summit zu treffen!

 

Unsere Kooperationspartner

Kontakt

LenaHick-200x200

Lena Hick

Eventmanagement

INC Invention Center
Campus-Boulevard 30
52074 Aachen

Telefon +49 241 51038 603

E-Mail senden
ToniDrescher-200x199

Toni Drescher

Executive Director

INC Invention Center
Campus-Boulevard 30
52074 Aachen

Telefon +49 241 51038 601

E-Mail senden